Chained to my work

Photo of me by the very talented Joseph Robertson (http://josephericrobertson.com/)

It’s almost November, and I imagine most of you know what that means – it’s time for NaNoWriMo!

For those of you participating, feel free to look me up and add me as a writing buddy, you can find me over there as StellaByStarlight

This will be the fourth year I’ve participated. I had to skip last year on account of being out of the country for half the month. I’m all for a challenge but writing from Haiti and Russia just didn’t seem feasible.

So… only a day and a half to go and do I know what I’m writing? No idea. I’m torn between working on a longer piece – as is typical – or simply trying to write 50k worth of short stories.

What I love about NaNoWriMo is people coming together for love of the written word. I love the support – both online in the forums and during write-ins all around town. So the word count really doesn’t matter in the end, it’s all about the experience.

Leave a Reply

